The Virgin Australia Group has confirmed a revised domestic schedule following its decision to extend domestic capacity reductions from 50 per cent to 90 per cent, including the suspension to Tigerair Australia domestic services effective immediately.

Virgin Australia will continue to operate near daily services to 17 Australian destinations for the purpose of transporting essential services, critical freight and logistics. A total of 19 Australian destinations will see services suspended from 29 March to 14 June 2020, as follows:.

  • Albury
  • Alice Springs
  • Ayers Rock (Uluru)
  • Ballina Byron
  • Coffs Harbour
  • Cloncurry
  • Darwin
  • Emerald
  • Harvey Bay
  • Hamilton Island
  • Harvey Bay
  • Mount Isa
  • Launceston
  • Mildura
  • Sunshine Coast (Maroochydore)
  • Newcastle
  • Whitsunday Coast (Proserpine)
  • Port Macquarie
  • Tamworth

Tigerair Australia will temporarily suspend all services effective immediately.

Virgin Australia and Tigerair Australia guests who are booked to travel between now and 31 March 2020 are being provided flexibility to change their flight to a Virgin Australia service departing on or before 27 March with change fees and fare difference waived. This can be done via Guest Contact Centres or at the airport, subject to availability.

Virgin Australia guests who are booked to travel between now and 30 June 2020 can visit the Virgin Australia website to request a travel credit online or obtain more information about their options.

Tigerair Australia guests will be able to obtain a Virgin Australia travel credit. More information is available here.

To get news like this delivered straight to your inbox, subscribe to our newsletter:

We'll never spam you or share your email!